First Photo of Marine Jailed in Mexico | Fox News Latino


First Photo of Marine Jailed in Mexico | Fox News Latino

“I found your email on the Internet and I wanted to send you this photo,” the email read in Spanish. “I am not giving you my name because I like my job and I don’t want to lose it. Juan is OK but I hope he is let out quickly.”
Hammar’s parents, Olivia, a magazine publisher, and Jon, a software engineer, have only visited the prison once but unlike past phone calls they’ve received in the middle of the night from prisoners trying to extort money, Olivia believes this comes from “someone trying to help.”

“He doesn’t trust anyone,” Olivia said of her son.

via First Photo of Marine Jailed in Mexico | Fox News Latino.

Leave a Reply

