Kobe Has Had ENOUGH!!! Tells Pau Gasol “Put your big-boy pants on!!!,” and says “‘I’ll kick everybody’s ass in this locker room’ if we don’t fix things” | CBSSports


Kobe tells Pau Gasol to 'put your big-boy pants on' - CBSSports.com

“Pau has to make some adjustments, obviously, to his game. He might not be posting up as much as he likes, but he just has to adjust.

“The reality is, I’ve adjusted. I’ve never run this many screen-and-rolls in my entire life. But I’ve worked on it. I’ve worked on handling the ball; worked on coming off screens and making plays. I’m used to being in the post much, much more. You have to adjust; you have to master what it is we’re trying to do here. Pau’s talented enough and good enough to be able to do that.” […]

“Put your big-boy pants on,” Kobe said with a trace of disgust in his voice. “C’mon … just adjust. You can’t whine about it or complain about it. Heck, I’m 34 years old, and I’m running screen-and-rolls out there because Steve is out, and my ass is running up and down the court more than I ever have in my entire career. But you have to adjust to it.”

via Kobe tells Pau Gasol to ‘put your big-boy pants on’ – CBSSports.com.

Leave a Reply

