@Rihanna | GQ Obsession of the Year 2012 | GQ


“That comes from my culture,” she says with her Bajan steel-drum accent. “That’s just the way it’s always been, and I think that for people, especially in America, they make it like the forbidden fruit, but that only makes kids more curious.”


“I was a lot more naive about the way I moved and the way I was being perceived. The more you hear people talk about ‘Oh, you’re a sex symbol,’ it just makes you think, ‘Why are you saying that?’ And I figured it out.”

via Rihanna – GQ Obsession of the Year 2012: Men of the Year: GQ.

Leave a Reply

