Stella Boonshoft sparks debate with bikini picture on Facebook ‘My size is none of your business’!!! | Mail Online


I know what I am trying to do, which is help young women struggling with their body image and expose the hypocrisy and cruelty that is sizeism, is SO MUCH MORE IMPORTANT whatever feelings I may have about myself.

Picture might be considered obscene because subject is not thin. And we all know that only skinny people can show their stomachs and celebrate themselves. Well I’m not going to stand for that. This is my body. Not yours. MINE. Meaning the choices I make about it, are none of your f****** business. Meaning my size, IS NONE OF YOUR F****** BUSINESS.

via Stella Boonshoft: Woman sparks debate with bikini picture on Facebook | Mail Online.

Leave a Reply

