FLASHBACK | Preston Lowe Says “End Of a 13 Year Working Relationship NOT SO FAST!”


UPDATE: RADIO ONE Top 40/Rhythmic KBFB (97.9 THE BEAT) and Urban AC KSOC/DALLAS OM/PD MARK MCCRAY brings aboard a familiar face as CBS RADIO Top 40/Rhythmic WMBX (X102.3)/WEST PALM BEACH MD PRESTON LOWE joins the team at KBFB as MD.

PRESTON LOWE’S RECENT FACEBOOK STATEMENT: I know word has gotten out to a few and others are asking what’s going on… I am moving back to Texas to be near my Brothers, Nephews and Nieces and working with Mark McCrazy again… I will still be here in West Palm Beach for a while sadly saying goodbye to Co-workers here at CBS Radio that have become my family away from my family… X102.3 and B106.3 has some great things ahead This Year and I am so happy to have been apart of it all… I hopeThat i am not forgotten because my West Palm Beach and South Florida Family will not be by me… Thank You and I Love you guys


The Final Moments of the Mark McCrazy Morning Show in West Palm Beach

Back in 2011:

Preston Lowe commenting on Mark McCray’s Departure from WMBX FM, a CBS radio station he help sign on and programmed for 10 years. “Mark winning Program Director of the year and me winning Music Director of the year at last years S.I.N. Awards in the same year could not have been a better exclamation point on a career.

“It’s not often you have a boss that becomes as close as a brother, so much so that he sat in for one of brothers as best man during my 2001 wedding.”  We briefly worked on different sides of the country, I went west and Mark went east but work together again after 2007 when he asked me to come out and help with his two radio stations… X102.3 FM and B106.3 FM.”

Mark is back in Texas running two radio stations again this time in the 5th largest radio market in America, Dallas.  When asked what’s next for him? Preston answered, “I feel like that’s out of my control.” “I’m staying here in West Palm Beach right now helping the new Program Director continue the success of X102.3 and B106.3 and from the looks of things in my life… either getting healthy again or taking an unscheduled retirement from the business soon”.

AMERICAN IDOL

979 the BEAT’s Jesse Salazar and Preston Lowe Will Be Broadcasting live from @FOXTV‘s 2013 #AmericanIdol Finale! Starting May 13th

img_9468

Jesse Salazar | Mid-Days | 10a – 2p | 979 FM | KBFB | Dallas, Texas

An Entertainment Intelligence Agency | http://www.prestonlowe.org/

Preston Lowe | 979 FM Music Director | Rickey Smiley Morning show Producer and On-Air Personality | Oldschool 94.5 FM | Dallas

Miscarriage Matters Inc.


Esther Stanard
Founder and CEO at Miscarriage Matters Inc

Greater Chicago Area | Nonprofit Organization Management
923526_598293143522995_421393086_n ***We need 1 more “like” to reach our goal of 200 for this month. Please support our efforts and “like” our page to show your support. Be our 200th “like”!!! ~The MM Team

http://www.mymiscarriagematters.com/

315343_10201130103162775_974860868_nThe Chubby Knuckle Choir’s CD release. Played at Gruene Hall, Gruene, Texas on March 21, 2013. The song is “I Was Wrong,” written by Perry Lowe and Rory Smith.

The T.I. Exclusive Listening Party Dallas Texas I’m somewhere in the group of folks -Preston Lowe

PEL ENTERTAINMENT
Information Research Company
COMING SOON
PEL INTERACTIVE: Best of the Mark McCrazy Show [radio]
PEL INTERACTIVE: Chubby Knuckle Choir [recording artist]
PEL INTERACTIVE: Clarice Lowe [recording artist]
PEL INTERACTIVE: Miscarriage Matters Inc [Public Affairs]
PEL INTERACTIVE: Black History [Education]
PEL INTERACTIVE: Promotions [Paul Lowe Jr. Brandon Lowe]

Leave a Reply

